2017 Scholarships

2017 Scholarships

June 19, 2017

RAYNHAM, MASSACHUSETTS, June 19, 2017. Peter Dello Russo, President and Chief Executive Officer of Bridgewater Savings, has announced the recipients of 14 academic scholarships totaling $21,000 awarded recently to local students.

The scholarships, in amounts of $500 and $1,500, were awarded to the following students:

Laura Mason, Coyle & Cassidy High School; Devin Ahearn, Apponequet Regional High School; Samantha Grillo, East Bridgewater High School; Carrissa Cabral, Bristol-Plymouth Regional Technical High School; Samantha Grundy, Taunton High School; Logan Teceno, Middleborough High School; John Carchio, Apponequet Regional High School; Ryan Gibbons, Pembroke High School; Jackson Roberts, West Bridgewater High School; Daniel McGee, Bridgewater-Raynham Regional High School; Devin Burns, Bridgewater-Raynham Regional High School; Zachary Albert, Taunton High School; Danielle Griffin, E. Bridgewater High School; and Carla Pelton, Middleborough High School. 

Several of the scholarship winners visited Bridgewater Savings’ corporate office in Raynham recently to meet with Peter Dello Russo, President and Chief Executive Officer, and Richard Fisher, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer. Scholarships are awarded based on several criteria including extracurricular, community/voluntarism and employment activities, academic accomplishment, and financial need.

Bridgewater Savings is a full service financial institution offering commercial and residential loans as well as business and personal banking. Please visit bridgewatersavings.com or call 508.884.3300 for additional information. Bridgewater Savings is a member of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) and a member of the Depositors Insurance Fund (DIF). Bridgewater Savings is an Equal Housing Lender.

2017 Scholarships

« Back to Articles