2018 Scholarship Recipients

2018 Scholarship Recipients

June 7, 2018

RAYNHAM, MASSACHUSETTS, June 7, 2018. Peter Dello Russo, President and Chief Executive Officer of Bridgewater Savings, has announced the recipients of 14 academic scholarships totaling $18,000 awarded recently to local students.

The scholarships were awarded to the following students: Melissa Foley, Middleborough High School - Amy Jameson Memorial Scholarship; Molly Folino, East Bridgewater High School - Edmund Nutter Memorial Scholarship; Shantelle Gurley, East Bridgewater High School Creative Writing Award; Kaitlyn Hunter, Bridgewater-Raynham Regional High School; Robert Lauzier, East Bridgewater High School Performing Arts Award; Bethany Letendre, Taunton High School; Julie Mason, Coyle & Cassidy High School; Cameron Murray, Apponequet Regional High School; Emily Pruyn, Bristol-Plymouth Regional Technical High School; James Skov, Bridgewater-Raynham Regional High School; Cody Soderlund, Middleborough High School; Samantha Tyrrell, East Bridgewater High School Visual Arts Award; Grace Viviano, Pembroke High School - Claudia Pantazopoulos Memorial Scholarship; and Casey Willis, West Bridgewater High School.

Several of the scholarship winners visited Bridgewater Savings’ corporate office in Raynham recently to meet with Peter Dello Russo, President and Chief Executive Officer, Richard W. Fisher, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, and Thomas W. Rudolph, Bridgewater Savings Trustee and Scholarship Committee Co-Chair. Scholarships are awarded to Bridgewater Savings Bank account holders based on several criteria including community involvement, academic accomplishment, and extracurricular and employment activities.

Bridgewater Savings is a full service financial institution offering commercial and residential loans as well as business and personal banking. Please visit bridgewatersavings.com or call 508.884.3300 for additional information. Bridgewater Savings is a member of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) and a member of the Depositors Insurance Fund (DIF). Bridgewater Savings is an Equal Housing Lender.

News Photo
Seated left to right: Grace Viviano; Julie Mason; and Emily Pruyn. Standing left to right: Thomas W. Rudolph, Trustee and Scholarship Committee Co-Chair; Peter Dello Russo, President and Chief Executive Officer; Cody Soderlund; Kaitlyn Hunter; Bethany Letendre; Robert Lauzier; James Skov; Molly Folino; Shantelle Gurley; Richard W. Fisher, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer; Samantha Tyrrell; and Kathleen Lynch, Executive Assistant/Scholarship Coordinator. Absent from photo: Melissa Foley; Cameron Murray; and Casey Willis.

« Back to Articles